Option to remove "Pending" Promotions

Answered Public 15 comments

Kimberly Henderson Kimberly Henderson 07/30/2015 16:28
How do we remove "pending" promotions so that we are no longer to be considered for an item? The reasons for this are many: *I was already approved for it on another site *I merely changed my mind *I just noticed it is requesting a certain task that I do not wish to do *I have found out the seller is asking for money *I purchased it on my own *I had a terrible dream about it.......j/k, but my point is, we should be able to remove a promotion if it is still "pending". Some sites have it so that you click on the "applied" button, and it will change it back to "Apply Now". Or maybe just be able to merely delete it from the "My Reviews" page. It would be a welcomed feature to have. Otherwise, the only solution I can see is to email support every time we change our minds for whatever reason.
Paul Blum Paul Blum 07/31/2015 03:54
Hey Kimberly, you have button "ARCHIVE" next to your review item, so you can archive/hide your reviews that you do not want to see anymore. To see archived item you got to "My Archived Reviews" in left hand menu. This is a new feature :)
Kimberly Henderson Kimberly Henderson 07/31/2015 03:56
Hi Paul, I don't want to hide them. I want to be taken out of consideration for an item.
Anna Sinatra Anna Sinatra 08/02/2015 11:46
Thank you for posting this question as I wondered the same thing! I tried messaging the seller and they emailed me almost immediately, saying my request was rejected.
Susan Warner Susan Warner 08/02/2015 16:27
I just click the archive button and they go away! lol
Kimberly Henderson Kimberly Henderson 08/02/2015 17:13
The whole point is we don't even want to be considered for the product AT ALL. If we could remove ourselves from being a possible reviewer for the item it would eliminate being chosen, when we don't want to be chosen. Maybe I've already reviewed the same product because I was chosen for it elsewhere in the meantime.
Carol Green Carol Green 09/08/2015 10:28
I wondered what the answer is to this as well. Simply archiving them just removes them from sight but doesn't remove us from the obligation to review that item.
Paul Blum Paul Blum 09/08/2015 10:50
Hi to all. We can add "Remove" button, but I think we should disable that button after the product is shipped to you. Otherwise people can apply, business will ship the product, and authors will remove the promotion. That will not be OK. What do you think?
Carol Green Carol Green 09/08/2015 11:00
I love the idea of the remove button for promos that have sat there for a long time with no response from the business, or one we have changed our minds about reviewing (due to work load, etc) I really do agree about removing the button after the product is shipped. Not only to keep folks honest, but to stop any mistake before it happens by anyone accidentally hitting the button when they didn't mean to. Thanks for your quick reply. We love all you do for us :-)
Paul Blum Paul Blum 09/08/2015 12:01
We implemented this feature for you. If you have been APPROVED for the promotion and the product IS NOT SENT to you yet, you will see "OPT-OUT" button. Click to that button and we will remove you from the promotion. Cheers, Paul
Anna Sinatra Anna Sinatra 09/08/2015 18:33
This is a great idea! Unfortunately the only promotions that are showing the "Opt-Out" button for me, are items I've already received. The promotions that I'm waiting to be approved on, still only show "Archive", so I will check back tomorrow to see if this has been corrected. I really appreciate your taking action on Reviewer feedback. I work with several different review sites and I love Giveawayservice for the excellent communication with the sellers and the amazing help support. Incredible, keep up the great work!
Paul Blum Paul Blum 09/09/2015 23:49
Hi Anna, I checked your account and I saw that you have a lot of promotions with status "APPLIED" (which means that you are waiting for businesses to either approve or reject you). You can see there "Final approval date". 2 weeks after that date you will automatically rejected if businesses do not change status on their own. You will see "OPT-OUT" button only If you have been approved for the promotion and the product is not sent yet. If you have been approved and the products is sent to you, you cannot remove yourself without a good reason. Also you've been rejected, you can't remove yourself from that promotion and apply again. Please let me know if you need any further help. Best Regards, Paul
Kimberly Henderson Kimberly Henderson 09/10/2015 02:09
Paul, They want to remove themselves from the promotion BEFORE they get accepted. That is the main purpose for having the OPT OUT option to begin with. Sometimes on any site, we decide for whatever reason, we don't want to even be considered for an item anymore. I listed some of those reasons in my very first post about this.
Paul Blum Paul Blum 09/10/2015 02:56
Hi Kimberly, we've updated the code as you suggested. Cheers, Paul
Kimberly Henderson Kimberly Henderson 09/10/2015 05:06
Hi Paul, Thank you so much! That worked, and I was able to remove myself from a promotion I hadn't been approved for yet! :)

Please login first if you wish to post a comment.